Certificate View

CMMI (Capability Maturity Model Integration)

  • Certificate Detail

    “Improving processes for developing better products”

    The Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) helps organizations streamline process improvement, encouraging a productive, efficient culture that decreases risks in software, product, and service development. Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a process-level improvement training and appraisal program. Administered by the CMMI Institute, a subsidiary of ISACA. CMMI defines the following maturity levels for processes:

    Level 1 – Initial

    • Projects success depends on individual performance
    • Process unpredictable, reactively managed

    Level 2 – Managed

    ·         Activities managed

    ·         Projects managed, based on defined plans

    Level 3 – Defined

    • Work done according to process
    • The process defined, with performance managed

    Level 4 – Quantitatively managed

    • Process and activities are managed based on measures
    • Process and project managed, based on

    Level 5 – Optimised

    • Organization strategy
    • Continuous organization focus on innovation

Welcome to MBA Solution